The Sub-Division is divided into Mandals. Nandyal  District Consists of 29 Mandals. Mandal is headed by Tahsildar.

The MRO is vested with the same powers and functions of Tahsildars of erstwhile Taluks including magisterial powers. Mandal Revenue Officer heads the Mandal Revenue Office. MRO provides the interface between the government and public within his jurisdiction. He initiates welfare measures within his jurisdiction. The MRO assists the higher authorities in collecting information and conducting inquiries. He provides feedback to the district administration that helps in decision-making at higher levels of administration.

Other working staff in MRO office are the Deputy Tahsildar, Mandal Revenue Inspector,  Mandal Surveyor, Assistant Statistical Officer and Other Ministerial Staff. The Deputy Tahsildar, supervises the day today functions of MRO’s office and deals mainly with general administration. Most of the files are routed through him. He monitors all the sections in the MRO’s office.

The (Mandal Revenue Inspector) MRI assists the MRO in conducting inquiries and inspections. He supervises the Village Revunue Officers. He inspects crop fields (Azmoish), writes Sharas (field inspection details) in Pahani, collects land revenue, non-agricultural land assessment and other dues and keeps close watch on the villages within his jurisdiction to maintain law and order.

The Assistant Statistical Officer (ASO), who is under the overall control of Chief Planning Officer at the District and Directorate of Economics and Statistics at the State Level, maintains data related to rainfall, crops and population. He conducts crop estimate tests. He inspects crops to submit crop condition details. He prepares periodical reports on births and deaths and assists the MRO in conduct of livestock census, population census and other surveys taken up by the government from time to time. MRO sends reports on above items to the District collector. Later these are sent to the department of economics and statistics and planning department at government level.

The Mandal Surveyor, who belongs to the Survey Settlement and Land Records Department, assists the MRO in survey operations. Chain Man assists Mandal Surveyor in his duties.

As per the administrative reforms the various sections in the Tahsildar Office are

  1. Section A :: Office procedure, financial activities and webland form8 notice generation.
  2. Section B :: Section B: Land Related activities, Civil supplies and Disaster Management
  3. Section C :: Pension Schemes, Salaries, Budget and establishment.
Division wise Mandals details
SNo. Name of the Division Name of the Mandal
1 Atmakur Atmakur
2 Atmakur Bandiatmakur
3 Atmakur JupaduBunglow
4 Atmakur Kothapalli
5 Atmakur Midthur
6 Atmakur Nandikotkur
7 Atmakur Pagidyala
8 Atmakur Pamulapadu
9 Atmakur Srisailam
10 Atmakur Velgodu
11 Dhone Banaganapalli
12 Dhone Betamcherla
13 Dhone Dhone
14 Dhone Koilkuntla
15 Nandyal Kolimigundla
16 Dhone Owk
17 Dhone Peapully
18 Nandyal Sanjamala
19 Nandyal Allagadda
20 Nandyal Chagalamari
21 Nandyal Dornipadu
22 Nandyal Gospadu
23 Nandyal Mahanandi
24 Nandyal Nandyal
25 Nandyal Rudravaram
26 Nandyal Sirvel
27 Nandyal Uyyalawada
28 Nandyal Panyam
29 Nandyal Gadivemula